23. May 2017

Customer Reviews

On this page you will find some of our customer reviews

Customers Joy & Dennis Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

Joy & Dennis Dorset Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 26. September 2017

Just a line to thank you personally for a most enjoyable "Breathtaking Black Forest" tour, which we really enjoyed. Good company, wonderful scenery and Black Forest Gateaux - what else could anyone possibly want?! Your planning and organisation was exceptional allowing us to relax and enjoy the experience.

We hope to join you again one day and look forward to meeting you again.

Best Wishes

Joy & Dennis

Customer Review Melanie & Rupert for escorted motorhome tour Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2017

Melanie & Rupert West Yorkshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

The tour was excellent from the booking process and service before the tour, through to the campsites, information material and highlights. The Moselle Valley in particular was beautiful.

Michael, our tour leader, showed great commitment to organising and would "go the extra mile" to assist with any problems (in our case finding new tyres at a garage on route after a puncture)! His knowledge and suggestions always meant we would have an interesting day.

We also really enjoyed the community spirit with the other guests who were all friendly and helpful.

Customers Jean & John Germany's Romantic Road 2017

Jean & John Devon Tour: Germany's Romantic Road 10. October 2017

The campsites and their locations were good and we really enjoyed the highlights of the tour including the welcome dinner in the brewery, the wine tasting and the cable car ride up to Tegelberg mountain. The availability , friendliness and knowledge of our tour guide were excellent and there was always a good friendly vibe.

Customers Gil & David Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

Gill & David West Midlands Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 26. September 2017

The campsites were good, the highlights, including the visit to the Hymer Plant and the steam train ride were excellent and we met some great people. The friendliness of our tour guide, the planning and organisation of the tour and his knowledge of the region took all the stress out of a touring holiday.

Customers Janet & Richard during our escorted motorhome tour Germany's Romantic Road 2017

Janet & Richard West Yorkshire Tour: Germany's Romantic Road 10. October 2017

We both really enjoyed the holiday and would have liked to stay longer on some of the sites. The group was really friendly and your service and support excellent!!!

Customer Review Susan & Peter for escorted motorhome tour Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2017

Susan & Peter Gwent Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 11. July 2017

We were impressed by the professionalism of Michael, our tour guide, his knowledge of the region and the way he communicated with the group. We particularly liked that the daily driving distances, once we had arrived in the region were kept low, allowing us plenty of time to sightsee or relax at the campsites. We really enjoyed the company and the compatibility of the group. Our favorite place was Bernkastel-Kues on the Moselle and would have liked to stay longer.

Customers Tricia & Alan Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

Tricia & Alan Cambridgeshire Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 26. September 2017

Thank you for a very enjoyable trip. We saw some beautiful scenery, visited a variety of places and met some lovely people. The detailed road book was excellent. Your local knowledge took us to places we wouldn’t have found ourselves! We can only imagine the hard work that goes into researching and creating the tours to make them interesting and successful. Your personal enthusiasm and commitment certainly added to our enjoyment of the 2 weeks.

We will definitely consider another trip.

Customers Sue & Howard during our escorted motorhome tour Germany's Romantic Road 2017

Sue & Howard Herefordshire Tour: Germany's Romantic Road 10. October 2017

We visited interesting places and saw some spectacular scenery, especially at Schwangau, but most important to us was the friendly and helpful guidance from Michael and Audrey.

Customer Review Christopher for escorted motorhome tour Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2017

Christopher Essex Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

An excellent tour in all respects, a perfect balance of travel distances, locations and interesting places to visit. Keep doing what you're doing!!

Thanks for a great holiday!

Carolyn & Andrew "Picturesque Provence" Tour 2017

Carolyn, Andrew & Louis Monmouthshire Tour: Picturesque Provence 22. June 2017

We were interested to improve our knowledge of this area of France, and this we feel we have achieved in a very enjoyable way. You were very attentive and conscious of our desires and needs throughout, providing us with many sightseeing options to choose from.

Thank you for a great holiday, the lovely memories and the introduction to WhatsApp 🙂

Customers Cathy & Mervyn during our escorted motorhome tour Germany's Romantic Road 2017

Cathy & Mervyn Norfolk Tour: Germany's Romantic Road 10. October 2017

We wanted a holiday with no worry. Everything was sorted out for us, even taking the motorhome to the garage when something was wrong.

Thank you for a very enjoyable holiday.

Customer Review Sharron & Gordon for escorted motorhome tour Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2017

Sharron & Gordon Co Durham Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 11. July 2017

We couldn't fault anything on the tour. We particularly liked the campsites being near to places to visit and not having to take the motorhome off site. We also enjoyed very much the companionship of our new friends during the tour.

Our tour guide Michael went the extra mile to help and provide a great holiday. 🙂

Customer Review Gina & Dave, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers Tour 2017

Gina & David Warwickshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

The tour covered a very pretty part of Germany. The welcome dinner and highlights were excellent and the Rhine in Flames evening was magical. Bernkastel-Kues is probably the most prettiest town we have ever visited! The chosen route was also excellent, as was the tour guide. Thank you for making it such a wonderful trip.

Moya & Ken during Europe's Best Christmas Markets Escorted Motorhome Tour 2017

Moya & Ken Hampshire Tour: Europe's Best Christmas Markets 10. January 2017

We had a really good time on our tour made all the more enjoyable by the care and attention you gave us, your knowledge of the destinations and undoubted research really showed us what a Christmas Market in Germany and Europe has to offer.

Moya and I will look forward to reading any blogs and newsletters you may send about forthcoming tours and we will look to booking with you again in the future.

Once again many thanks and we wish you and your family a very happy Christmas

Customers June & Peter Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

June & Peter Worcester Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 26. September 2017

We really enjoyed the holiday. The campsites, the route and itinary were all excellent. Your knowledge was helpful throughout the tour and the places you suggested to visit were well worth going to.

We would definitely use Manda Tours again in the future.

Customer Review Alice & Clive for escorted motorhome tour Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2017

Alice & Clive Berkshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

The tour was excellent value for money. We enjoyed the general location itself on the Rhine and Moselle. The route was excellent and we liked the varied locations, the ease of travel and short distances between sites.

The roadbook and suggested POI's on the way made it easy for us to choose what we wanted to visit (and what we didn't!). The Rhine in Flames and the wine tasting and dinner were excellent.

Thank you for a great tour.

Customer review Lyndis, Richard & Jarvis

Lyndis, Richard & Jarvis Norfolk Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

The information provided in the roadbook and Michaels 7:30pm meetings were excellent - allowing everyone to make their own choices as to how to spend their day. We had the reassurance that our tour guide was always available and willing to assist us with any problems - no matter large or small - and enjoyed the friendliness of our tour companions.

We feel special that we are allowed to keep the trusty roadbook as a reminder of our wonderful MandA holiday.

Heulwen & Jeff West Glamorgan Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 12. July 2016

We would like to thank you for a wonderful tour of the Majestic Rhine and Moselle, to the top quality camp sites and pitches that you chose in the loveliest locations.

We were impressed by the information that you gave us on every place we visited and the multiple choice of what to see on route, right down to the very last detail, from where we could get fresh bread to the street maps, markets, bus routes, bicycle paths etc.

The quality of the highlights, The Rhine in Flames and the Wine tasting at the vineyard were fantastic. We will definitely be back on another tour next year …

Customers Dianne & Geoffrey Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

Dianne & Geoffrey East Ayrshire Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 26. September 2017

Thank you for a great holiday. We enjoyed driving in the Black Forest - the route and the campsites were good and the availability, friendliness and knowledge of our tour guide were excellent. If we travel to Europe again we would definitely use Manda Tours again.

Customers Chris & Ian Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

Chris & Ian Gloucestershire Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 19. September 2017

We have toured around countries before by ourselves and thought we had seen a lot, but touring with MandA Tours made the experience so much better.

We got to know the country, the people and their way of life much better and saw things which we otherwise would have missed.

Thank you MandA for the experience.

Pensom Jacqui & Richard "Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers" tour 2017

Jacqui & Richard Monmouthshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

A big "thank you" to MandA tours for an excellent service and for us an introduction to Germany. We cannot fault the professionalism, kindness and service that was provided throughout the whole tour.

Laycock Margaret & Melvyn Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2017

Margaret, Melvyn & Tilley Cumbria Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

As it was our first time on the continent with the van, we found Michael to be very helpful, reassuring and supportive. We now feel able go it alone, but will do another tour - just need to decide which one! We enjoyed the company of the others on the tour.

Customers Heulwen & Jeff Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

Heulwen & Jeff Neath Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 1. October 2017

This is our second tour with MandA Tours and just like our first we had a wonderful time. The attention to detail on places to visit was brilliant, as Michael and Audrey had done all the hard work it just left us to relax and enjoy. Our visit to the Hymer Plant and Museum along with the Wine tasting, Brewery and Stein tours was great as we had our own personal translator Michael with us.
We would like to thank Michael for rescuing us from our sat nav, and the laughter from all the new friends we made on this holiday.
Jeff and Heulwen
Ann & Peter "Picturesque Provence" Tour 2017

Ann & Peter Kent Tour: Picturesque Provence 9. July 2017

The campsites were good. Welcome dinner, highlights, the route and information material were excellent, as was the tour guide who offered very good support. We will travel with you again.

Angela and Colin May during our "Springtime in Holland" Tour 2017

Angela & Colin Leicestershire Tour: Springtime in Holland 23. May 2017

You gave us a very good introduction to the culture and lifestyle of the areas visited and provided an excellent overall service and a good mix of suggested points of interest. All of the campsites were well chosen, for the areas visited. We particularly enjoyed the Tulip Festival Parade and the Keukenhof Gardens.

Thank you for all your care and attention. We truly enjoyed your company and are sure we will meet up again.

Sue and Peter Moorehead "Springtime in Holland" Tour 2017

Sue & Peter Somerset Tour: Springtime in Holland 3. May 2017

We would like to thank you for all your attention and the good company, we had a great time. The excellent research you did gave us plenty of activities to choose from, with the flexibility to do our own thing.

We now have so many highlights to talk about with our friends. It definitely was a great way to see Holland in Springtime!