23. May 2017

Customer Reviews

On this page you will find some of our customer reviews

Cowburn Jane & Mike

Jane & Mike North Yorkshire Tour: Amazing Alpine Roads 26. June 2018

Great tour!!!

The tour was well organised and we visited some great places during the two weeks. We particularly appreciated the support and help from Michael during the tour as he was always there to help when needed. In our case we had a problem with our fresh water tank and Michael made many phone calls (in German) and resolved our problem. Even before the tour started he gave us suggestions of sites to stay at on our way from the UK to the beginning of the tour and sites on our way back from Austria.

The sites we stayed at during the tour had first class facilities and restaurants where we had several enjoyable lunches and dinners, often together with other members of the group who were all very friendly.

We will recommend MandA Tours to all our friends.

Mike and Jane

Marney & Bob, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2018

Marney & Bob Herefordshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 23. July 2018

We enjoyed the tour and it was always great to know that at the end of a busy day sightseeing that our pitches for the night were booked and waiting for us, most of them in beautiful locations on the river or among the vineyards.

Sue & Steve Somerset Tour: Springtime in Holland 8. May 2018

Thank you for a wonderful tour. We loved travelling in a group and enjoyed the company of the other members of the group. Having the tour organised saved us hours of planning ourselves. We also liked the reassurance that an "expert" was with us should the worst happen - fortunately it did not! The campsites were excellent and the traveling distances between them were perfect and not too far apart. We particularly liked the "Amsterdam" campsite, its proximity to the city and the stunning location. The advice to bring bikes was absolutely right for us and the pickup in Calais was fab. We look forward to travelling with you again.

Lynda, Terry & Rosie, 2018 Breathtaking Black Forest

Lynda, Terry & Rosie Greater Manchester Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 8. October 2018

We had an excellent holiday. The support and advice from Audrey and Michael was outstanding and it was great travelling with others, but we also enjoyed having plenty of flexibility to do what we wanted. During the tour there was a really good mix of town, country and cultural activities. We especially enjoyed the welcome dinner, the wine & schnapps tasting and the visit to the Hymer plant.

Customer Review Susan & Peter for escorted motorhome tour Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2017

Susan & Peter Gwent Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 11. July 2017

We were impressed by the professionalism of Michael, our tour guide, his knowledge of the region and the way he communicated with the group. We particularly liked that the daily driving distances, once we had arrived in the region were kept low, allowing us plenty of time to sightsee or relax at the campsites. We really enjoyed the company and the compatibility of the group. Our favorite place was Bernkastel-Kues on the Moselle and would have liked to stay longer.

Ann & Peter "Picturesque Provence" Tour 2017

Ann & Peter Kent Tour: Picturesque Provence 9. July 2017

The campsites were good. Welcome dinner, highlights, the route and information material were excellent, as was the tour guide who offered very good support. We will travel with you again.

Sue & Clive, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2018

Sue & Clive Oxfordshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 19. July 2018

The tour was exceptional and there was a great friendly atmosphere created by its organisation. Michael goes above and beyond what could be expected to make the experience memorable and we thank him for it. The road book was so comprehensive with some many alternative choices that we will need to revisit the area in order to take them all in! The Rhine in Flames evening was excellent and the Wine-Tasting in Trier was exceptional. We have a very large motorhome and did not have any problems on the route or any of the campsites and would certainly recommend the tours to others.

Moya & Ken during Europe's Best Christmas Markets Escorted Motorhome Tour 2017

Moya & Ken Hampshire Tour: Europe's Best Christmas Markets 10. January 2017

We had a really good time on our tour made all the more enjoyable by the care and attention you gave us, your knowledge of the destinations and undoubted research really showed us what a Christmas Market in Germany and Europe has to offer.

Moya and I will look forward to reading any blogs and newsletters you may send about forthcoming tours and we will look to booking with you again in the future.

Once again many thanks and we wish you and your family a very happy Christmas

Carolyn, Andrew & Louie, 2018 Impressive Italian Lakes & Cities escorted motorhome tour

Carolyn, Andrew & Louie Monmouthshire Tour: Impressive Italian Lakes & Cities 8. October 2018

This was our second tour with MandA Tours and introduced us to a country which we haven't toured in before. We came to see Italian Lakes and were certainly not disappointed. More than enough options were provided for visiting places of interest, with detailed notes and directions. For us the highlights were using the ferries, most of which called in near the selected campsites and enabled us to visit some of the beautiful islands, towns and botanical gardens in other parts of the lakes. We enjoyed the delightful company of the other members of the tour and were pleased to be welcomed at each campsite by Michael and Audrey, who directed us to our pitch.

Heulwen & Jeff West Glamorgan Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 12. July 2016

We would like to thank you for a wonderful tour of the Majestic Rhine and Moselle, to the top quality camp sites and pitches that you chose in the loveliest locations.

We were impressed by the information that you gave us on every place we visited and the multiple choice of what to see on route, right down to the very last detail, from where we could get fresh bread to the street maps, markets, bus routes, bicycle paths etc.

The quality of the highlights, The Rhine in Flames and the Wine tasting at the vineyard were fantastic. We will definitely be back on another tour next year …

Customers June & Peter Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

June & Peter Worcester Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 26. September 2017

We really enjoyed the holiday. The campsites, the route and itinary were all excellent. Your knowledge was helpful throughout the tour and the places you suggested to visit were well worth going to.

We would definitely use Manda Tours again in the future.

Customer Review Christopher for escorted motorhome tour Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2017

Christopher Essex Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

An excellent tour in all respects, a perfect balance of travel distances, locations and interesting places to visit. Keep doing what you're doing!!

Thanks for a great holiday!

Jean & John

Jean & John Devon Tour: Picturesque Provence 7. June 2018

The booking process and service before the start of the tour was excellent. As we had travelled with MandA Tours before, we expected Michael to be very knowledge about the region, ready to help at all times and able to speak the language and we were not disappointed! The town of Moustiers-Sainte-Marie was well worth a visit and we would have liked to spend more time there and in the Luberon Region but understand there is only so much that can be put in to a 14-day tour! Maybe we will travel with them again to the Italian Lakes.

Customers Tricia & Alan Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

Tricia & Alan Cambridgeshire Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 26. September 2017

Thank you for a very enjoyable trip. We saw some beautiful scenery, visited a variety of places and met some lovely people. The detailed road book was excellent. Your local knowledge took us to places we wouldn’t have found ourselves! We can only imagine the hard work that goes into researching and creating the tours to make them interesting and successful. Your personal enthusiasm and commitment certainly added to our enjoyment of the 2 weeks.

We will definitely consider another trip.

Maggie & Ken, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2018

Maggie & Ken Oxfordshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 26. July 2018

MandA Tours was recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed the route along the Rhine and Moselle Rivers and would certainly consider booking another of their tours. The tour was organised perfectly by Michael who was always friendly and available if we had questions. It was an effortless method of touring in a relaxed atmosphere with a group of like-minded people who were great to be with.

Kathy & Mervyn 2018

Cathy & Mervyn Norfolk Tour: Picturesque Provence 5. June 2018

This was our second holiday with MandA Tours and we would certainly consider travelling with them again, perhaps next year to Spain.

The booking process was excellent, as was our tour guide, the roadbook and the location of the campsites. We particularly enjoyed not having to plan much ourselves – all the places we went to were very interesting and we would have missed a lot if we had travelled on our own.

Thank you for an enjoyable tour.

Ann & David, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2018

Ann & David Inverness Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 20. July 2018

Firstly we would like to thank Michael for a fabulous tour – it was our first with MandA Tours but will certainly not be the last. The trip gave us so much confidence in travelling abroad and we probably would have missed a lot of the culture and sights if we had travelled independently. The group was great company, it was easy to join in, and wonderful friendships have been formed. The information in the road book was very detailed and allowed us to choose what we wanted to do.

Jacqui & Richard, 2018 Impressive Italian Lakes & Cities escorted motorhome tour

Jacqui & Richard Monmouthshire Tour: Impressive Italian Lakes & Cities 8. October 2018

Thank you Michael and Audrey for another excellent tour. We saw and did things we would not have done without your help and advice. We particularly enjoyed the various boat trips, the art tour in Milan was very special, and the wine-tasting and meal at the vineyard were superb, as was the welcome dinner. The three night stay at the campsite on Lake Garda at the end of the tour was wonderful and there was plenty to do.

Customer Review Alice & Clive for escorted motorhome tour Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2017

Alice & Clive Berkshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

The tour was excellent value for money. We enjoyed the general location itself on the Rhine and Moselle. The route was excellent and we liked the varied locations, the ease of travel and short distances between sites.

The roadbook and suggested POI's on the way made it easy for us to choose what we wanted to visit (and what we didn't!). The Rhine in Flames and the wine tasting and dinner were excellent.

Thank you for a great tour.

Ann & Peter, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2018

Ann & Peter Kent Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 27. July 2018

This was our second tour with MandA Tours and was just as enjoyable. Their road book is to motorhome touring what Michael Portillo’s Bradshaw’s Guide is to railway journeys, he tells you where to go, what to see and where to stay and it is real motorhome touring - thank you Michael! If you breakdown or get sick, Michael can sort that out too.

Marion & Ian

Marion & Ian Leicestershire Tour: Picturesque Provence 6. June 2018

The general organisation of the tour was very helpful and we were impressed by Michael, who was always available and understanding of our needs. He knew the region very well and with his language skills was always ready to help. The roadbook was excellent and included all the information about the campsites, directions, points of interest and we liked not having to think and plan for ourselves. The other participants on the tour were a good group of people to mix with

Liz & Martin, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2018

Liz & Martin Greater Manchester Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 18. July 2018

The overall organization and planning of the tour made for very smooth running. The group size was ideal, and there was plenty of time for group interaction. The “Rhine in Flames” evening was excellent and we saw the most impressive display of fireworks we have ever seen.

On our way home, we tried to find a campsite in the Monschau area close to the town centre or on a bus route and marvelled (again) at the time that Michael must take in doing just that for every campsite. To say nothing about giving us exact coordinates to find it! I know it's part of the service but it's only now having had to do it for ourselves that we really appreciate the ease with which we have travelled!

Liz and Martin

Trish, Paul & Dexter 2018

Trish, Paul & Dexter Surrey Tour: Springtime in Holland 10. June 2018

The tour was perfect. We met Michael of MandA Tours as a stranger and within hours he became a great guide and friend. It was our first trip abroad in our new motorhome and he gave us so much confidence. We look forward to travelling with MandA Tours again and to making some more new friends. We enjoyed everything and wish MandA Tours great success for the future.

Customers Dianne & Geoffrey Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

Dianne & Geoffrey East Ayrshire Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 26. September 2017

Thank you for a great holiday. We enjoyed driving in the Black Forest - the route and the campsites were good and the availability, friendliness and knowledge of our tour guide were excellent. If we travel to Europe again we would definitely use Manda Tours again.

Francine & Terry, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2018

Francine & Terry Shropshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 18. July 2018

The Rhine in Flames evening was a highlight as was the meal and wine-tasting in Trier. Michael was a very friendly, approachable and helpful tour leader and was much appreciated by the group. The welcome dinner was excellent and the evening helped everyone to get to know each other and the group gelled very quickly.

Thanks Michael for organising our SOG installation!

Customers Cathy & Mervyn during our escorted motorhome tour Germany's Romantic Road 2017

Cathy & Mervyn Norfolk Tour: Germany's Romantic Road 10. October 2017

We wanted a holiday with no worry. Everything was sorted out for us, even taking the motorhome to the garage when something was wrong.

Thank you for a very enjoyable holiday.

Angela and Colin May during our "Springtime in Holland" Tour 2017

Angela & Colin Leicestershire Tour: Springtime in Holland 23. May 2017

You gave us a very good introduction to the culture and lifestyle of the areas visited and provided an excellent overall service and a good mix of suggested points of interest. All of the campsites were well chosen, for the areas visited. We particularly enjoyed the Tulip Festival Parade and the Keukenhof Gardens.

Thank you for all your care and attention. We truly enjoyed your company and are sure we will meet up again.

Yvonne & Martyn, 2018 Impressive Italian Lakes & Cities escorted motorhome tour

Yvonne & Martyn West Midlands Tour: Impressive Italian Lakes & Cities 8. October 2018

This was our second tour with Michael & Audrey. They are so friendly, knowledgable, professional and approachable and their communication skills are excellent. We particularly liked that the driving distances were kept low, allowing us plenty of time to sightsee or relax at the campsites. We really enjoyed the company of the friendly and supportive group. Our favorite place was the Lake Orta site and we will definitely return there. The campsites and their locations were excellent. The roadbook was very detailed, which meant that we did and saw things on the tour that we would not have known about had we been left to our own resources.

Looking forward to the Rhine & Moselle Rivers tour next year.

Sue and Peter Moorehead "Springtime in Holland" Tour 2017

Sue & Peter Somerset Tour: Springtime in Holland 3. May 2017

We would like to thank you for all your attention and the good company, we had a great time. The excellent research you did gave us plenty of activities to choose from, with the flexibility to do our own thing.

We now have so many highlights to talk about with our friends. It definitely was a great way to see Holland in Springtime!

Customers Joy & Dennis Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

Joy & Dennis Dorset Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 26. September 2017

Just a line to thank you personally for a most enjoyable "Breathtaking Black Forest" tour, which we really enjoyed. Good company, wonderful scenery and Black Forest Gateaux - what else could anyone possibly want?! Your planning and organisation was exceptional allowing us to relax and enjoy the experience.

We hope to join you again one day and look forward to meeting you again.

Best Wishes

Joy & Dennis

Laycock Margaret & Mel

Margaret, Mel & Tilley Cumbria Tour: Amazing Alpine Roads 26. June 2018

"Amazing" really does describe this tour - the scenery was stunning!

After having travelled with MandA Tours last year on the tour to the Rhine and Moselle, we wanted to see some other part of Germany. As we gained a lot of confidence during last year's trip, we decided this year that we would not need the Calais pick-up service and we ,made our own way to the start of the tour.

Knowing from last year the amount of detail you put into the roadbook, including the GPS coordinates for the large variety of things to do, we were very much looking forward to this trip, and we were not to be disappointed. As last year we travelled with some lovely people, and the care and attention you gave us during the tour was outstanding. Thanks to you Mel achieved his ambition of driving a 24% incline!

We hope to travel with you again next year, probably to Spain.

Thanks for a lovely holiday.

Margaret and Mel

Liz & Chris

Liz & Chris West Midlands Tour: Amazing Alpine Roads 28. June 2018

The tour was excellent, the booking process easy, the information material supplied was comprehensive, the campsites of a high quality and the highlights enjoyable.

The Welcome dinner during the first evening allowed us to get to know the other members of the group at the beginning of the tour, who were all very friendly. We liked the great campsites chosen by MandA Tours, especially as the on site restaurants gave us the opportunity to try a glass of local German beer in the evening after a full day sightseeing.

We especially liked the boat trip on Lake Köngissee with its amazing scenery and the typical Bavarian meal in the brewery on lake Tegernsee.

We would highly recommend MandA Tours and are thinking of joining the Italian Lakes & Cities tour next year.

Thanks for a great holiday.

Liz & Chris

Jane & Alan, 2018 Breathtaking Black Forest

Jane & Alan Monmouthshire Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 8. October 2018

A fantastic Motorhome tour, very different from our previous caravan tours. The short drives with one or two night stops took a little time to get used to, however Michael and Audrey made the tour very interesting and a great adventure! The opportunity to meet other motorhomers while exploring a wonderful country was a delight. We have already booked their Amazing Alpine Roads tour for next year!

Customer Review Sharron & Gordon for escorted motorhome tour Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2017

Sharron & Gordon Co Durham Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 11. July 2017

We couldn't fault anything on the tour. We particularly liked the campsites being near to places to visit and not having to take the motorhome off site. We also enjoyed very much the companionship of our new friends during the tour.

Our tour guide Michael went the extra mile to help and provide a great holiday. 🙂

Pensom Jacqui & Richard "Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers" tour 2017

Jacqui & Richard Monmouthshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

A big "thank you" to MandA tours for an excellent service and for us an introduction to Germany. We cannot fault the professionalism, kindness and service that was provided throughout the whole tour.

Joyce & Terry, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2018

Joyce & Terry Suffolk Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 18. July 2018

The tour was well organised with a good mix of driving and “rest” days. The booked highlights were excellent and we enjoyed the riverside camping and could have stayed longer on some of the campsites. We have been on tours with other companies but Michael was the best tour leader we have experienced – always available, friendly and took time to answer our questions.

Tricia & Alan, 2018 Impressive Italian Lakes & Cities escorted motorhome tour

Tricia & Alan Cambs Tour: Impressive Italian Lakes & Cities 8. October 2018

This is the second time we have rented a motorhome and travelled with MandA Tours. It was a stunning tour! Fabulous scenery, fabulous lakes and picturesque towns. We thoroughly enjoyed it 🙂

We especially liked the pace of this tour with several 2 night stops giving us time to explore the areas we visited. We loved visiting both smaller as well as larger lakes with the different towns and cities along their shores. The added opportunities to explore islands by boat was a treat! We also thought that visiting Milan was a good addition midway to give a different perspective and we enjoyed having the guided tour as we learnt so much more. All in all a great balance was struck between traveling and exploring. Thank you.

Customers Chris & Ian Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

Chris & Ian Gloucestershire Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 19. September 2017

We have toured around countries before by ourselves and thought we had seen a lot, but touring with MandA Tours made the experience so much better.

We got to know the country, the people and their way of life much better and saw things which we otherwise would have missed.

Thank you MandA for the experience.

Alice & Clive, 2018 Impressive Italian Lakes & Cities escorted motorhome tour

Alice & Clive Berkshire Tour: Impressive Italian Lakes & Cities 8. October 2018

This was our 3rd tour with MandA tours and this time we particularly enjoyed the low daily driving distances and the location of the campsites. We often had lakeside pitches with spectacular views over the lakes and mountains and on the larger lakes the campsites had been chosen so that is was easy to use the ferries to get from one island or town to another. The tour included an excellent wine-tasting and meal at a vineyard and we stayed overnight at their own aire which had full motorhome facilities and a swimming pool which the group could use freely. The last 3 nights were spent on Lake Garda making it a nice relaxing way to end the tour.

Customers Heulwen & Jeff Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

Heulwen & Jeff West Glamorgan Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 1. October 2017

This is our second tour with MandA Tours and just like our first we had a wonderful time. The attention to detail on places to visit was brilliant, as Michael and Audrey had done all the hard work it just left us to relax and enjoy. Our visit to the Hymer Plant and Museum along with the Wine tasting, Brewery and Stein tours was great as we had our own personal translator Michael with us.
We would like to thank Michael for rescuing us from our sat nav, and the laughter from all the new friends we made on this holiday.
Jeff and Heulwen
Yvonne & Martyn

Yvonne & Martyn West Midlands Tour: Picturesque Provence 10. June 2018

This was our first time travelling with Michael & Audrey - what a delightful, friendly, knowledgeable couple they are! Every detail of the tour is presented in a friendly organized fashion. The campsites were ideally situated for the many suggested points of interest along the route. Having Michael & Audrey available is a perfect balance, but also everyone on the tour was very friendly.

Looking forward to the Italian Lakes tour later in the year.

Christopher

Christopher Essex Tour: Amazing Alpine Roads 26. June 2018

The tour was exceptional and brilliantly organized. The excellent and accurate information in the roadbook allowed for some extraordinary drives through the mountains. We stayed at primo ***** sites with great facilities.

This was my second holiday with MandA Tours and last year I really enjoyed the Rhine and Moselle Tour, and although I didn't think it could be possible, I ask myself: was this tour to the Alps almost better?

Thank you for a wonderful and unforgettable trip.

Christopher

Wendy, Tony & Richard Norfolk Tour: Amazing Alpine Roads 26. June 2018

All our expectations for the tour were well and truly exceeded. We were delighted with the quality of the sites and the friendliness of the people. With the forward planning every day has offered exceptional opportunities to discover so much about each area ,more than we could ever have hoped to achieve on our own. The help and support from Michael has been exceptional. Travelling as a group has been enjoyable, whilst at the same time it was ideal to be able to visit attractions of our own choice and at our own pace.

We would like to thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable 2 weeks. The attention to detail was excellent and the information provided was comprehensive. We thoroughly enjoyed driving through Germany and looking at the exceptional scenery, especially knowing that you were there in case of any problems.

Thanks again for a fantastic fortnight. See you next year on the Rhine and Moselle Tour!

Wendy, Tony and Richard

Customer Review Gina & Dave, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers Tour 2017

Gina & David Warwickshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

The tour covered a very pretty part of Germany. The welcome dinner and highlights were excellent and the Rhine in Flames evening was magical. Bernkastel-Kues is probably the most prettiest town we have ever visited! The chosen route was also excellent, as was the tour guide. Thank you for making it such a wonderful trip.

Customers Sue & Howard during our escorted motorhome tour Germany's Romantic Road 2017

Sue & Howard Herefordshire Tour: Germany's Romantic Road 10. October 2017

We visited interesting places and saw some spectacular scenery, especially at Schwangau, but most important to us was the friendly and helpful guidance from Michael and Audrey.

Carolyn & Andrew "Picturesque Provence" Tour 2017

Carolyn, Andrew & Louis Monmouthshire Tour: Picturesque Provence 22. June 2017

We were interested to improve our knowledge of this area of France, and this we feel we have achieved in a very enjoyable way. You were very attentive and conscious of our desires and needs throughout, providing us with many sightseeing options to choose from.

Thank you for a great holiday, the lovely memories and the introduction to WhatsApp 🙂

Kenworthy Jane & Mark 2018

Jane & Mark Warwickshire Tour: Amazing Alpine Roads 28. June 2018

Amazing really does describe this tour.

We liked the campsites, the scenery and the short drives. Of all the great campsite restaurants, we especially liked the restaurant at the campsite in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. The roadbook and the location of the campsites was excellent and the coordinates worked really well in the sat nav. Nothing was too much trouble for Michael - if he didn't know the answer, he would find out. Many thanks for all your help.

We had a wonderful holiday and will be back on another trip - maybe next year!

Mark and Jane

Dianne & Geoff, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2018

Dianne & Geoff East Ayrshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 29. July 2018

Another fantastic holiday with MandA Tours!

Customers Janet & Richard during our escorted motorhome tour Germany's Romantic Road 2017

Janet & Richard West Yorkshire Tour: Germany's Romantic Road 10. October 2017

We both really enjoyed the holiday and would have liked to stay longer on some of the sites. The group was really friendly and your service and support excellent!!!

Mags & Peter, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2018

Mags & Peter Bedfordshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 19. July 2018

We liked the road book with all the information about places of interest and also the sat-nav coordinates were very helpful. We particularly liked Bacharach and the fisher quarter of Saarburg.

The highlights of the tour for us were being able to visit Trier and the “Rhine in Flames” which was excellent. We wanted to finish off our holiday of 6 years ago which we had to cut short due to breakdown problems. On this tour we have seen some lovely sights and great villages which in all honesty we would never have known about or visited without the information given to us by Michael.

Wendy & Derek Hampshire Tour: Amazing Alpine Roads 26. June 2018

The tour was organized very well which made the whole trip very comfortable. We felt welcome from the moment we met Michael in Calais and throughout the two weeks. The tour was excellent in all respects and we cannot fault any part of it

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. "We will be back!" The Rhine & Moselle tour or the Spanish trip are our favorites for next year.

Derek & Wendy

Customer Review Melanie & Rupert for escorted motorhome tour Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2017

Melanie & Rupert West Yorkshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

The tour was excellent from the booking process and service before the tour, through to the campsites, information material and highlights. The Moselle Valley in particular was beautiful.

Michael, our tour leader, showed great commitment to organising and would "go the extra mile" to assist with any problems (in our case finding new tyres at a garage on route after a puncture)! His knowledge and suggestions always meant we would have an interesting day.

We also really enjoyed the community spirit with the other guests who were all friendly and helpful.

Customers Jean & John Germany's Romantic Road 2017

Jean & John Devon Tour: Germany's Romantic Road 10. October 2017

The campsites and their locations were good and we really enjoyed the highlights of the tour including the welcome dinner in the brewery, the wine tasting and the cable car ride up to Tegelberg mountain. The availability , friendliness and knowledge of our tour guide were excellent and there was always a good friendly vibe.

Lorraine & Steve, Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2018

Lorraine & Stephen North Yorkshire Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 21. July 2018

This was our first holiday with MandA Tours and we would certainly travel with them again, maybe next year to the “Alpine Roads”. The booking process was easy, the location of the camp sites was excellent, and Michael, our tour guide, was always available and ready to help. The road book was very detailed and we believe, we did and saw things on the tour that we would not have known about had we been left to our own resources. The group was very friendly and supportive.

Customer review Lyndis, Richard & Jarvis

Lyndis, Richard & Jarvis Norfolk Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

The information provided in the roadbook and Michaels 7:30pm meetings were excellent - allowing everyone to make their own choices as to how to spend their day. We had the reassurance that our tour guide was always available and willing to assist us with any problems - no matter large or small - and enjoyed the friendliness of our tour companions.

We feel special that we are allowed to keep the trusty roadbook as a reminder of our wonderful MandA holiday.

Yvonne & Tim

Yvonne & Tim Herts Tour: Picturesque Provence 10. June 2018

The tour gave us the opportunity to explore the region, and not worry about planning our visit. We enjoyed travelling with a group and making new friends, who were always ready to lend a hand or give good advice when necessary. Michael is absolutely passionate about his tours and puts his heart and soul into making everyone's trip a special experience.

Thank you Michael & Audrey and we hope to travel with you again soon.

Safe journey home.

Tim + Yvonne

Laycock Margaret & Melvyn Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 2017

Margaret, Melvyn & Tilley Cumbria Tour: Majestic Rhine & Moselle Rivers 9. July 2017

As it was our first time on the continent with the van, we found Michael to be very helpful, reassuring and supportive. We now feel able go it alone, but will do another tour - just need to decide which one! We enjoyed the company of the others on the tour.

Jones Sue & Howard Springtime in Holland 2018

Sue & Howard Herefordshire Tour: Springtime in Holland 7. May 2018

This is our second time travelling with MandA Tours and once again the tour was very well organized. The route, welcome dinner and highlights were excellent and we had plenty of opportunity to visit places on route, because the driving distances between stops were kept to a minimum. Most of all we enjoyed the friendliness and availability of our tour guide Michael who always provided extra information when required.

Customers Gil & David Breathtaking Black Forest 2017

Gill & David West Midlands Tour: Breathtaking Black Forest 26. September 2017

The campsites were good, the highlights, including the visit to the Hymer Plant and the steam train ride were excellent and we met some great people. The friendliness of our tour guide, the planning and organisation of the tour and his knowledge of the region took all the stress out of a touring holiday.